The State 911 Coordinator

RCW 38.52.520 establishes the State 911 Coordination Office

A state enhanced 911 coordination office, headed by the state 911 coordinator, is established in the emergency management division of the department.

Duties of the State 911 Coordinator:

1. Administer funds from the 911 account established in RCW 38.52.540.

2. Seek advice and assistance from, and provide staff support for, the 911 Advisory Committee.

3. Coordinate and facilitate the operation of the 911 emergency communications systems throughout the state.

4. Assist the Counties and Washington State Patrol PSAPs by distributing State 911 emergency communications funding within the priorities identified in RCW 38.52.545.

5. Develop forms, submission dates, and methods as necessary for all PSAPs to submit reports.

6. Provide staff support and assistance to the certification board established under RCW 38.60.030

7. Annually recommend to the Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC) the level of the state 911 excise tax for the following year.

For additional information, please contact the State 911 Coordinator Adam Wasserman.

911 Coordinators

ADAMS COUNTY
Melissa Shepherd
Phone: (509) 659-3323
melissas@co.adams.wa.us

BENTON COUNTY
Kim Lettrick
Phone: (509) 628-8595
k.lettrick@bces.wa.gov    

CLALLAM COUNTY
Karl Hatton
Phone: (360) 417-4910
khatton@cityofpa.us

COLUMBIA COUNTY
Desirae Lockard
Phone: (509) 382-2518
desirae_lockard@co.columbia.wa.us

DOUGLAS COUNTY
Jeremiah Johnson
Phone: (509) 662-4663
jjohnson@rivercom911.org

FRANKLIN COUNTY
Rick Rochleau
Phone: (509) 545-3569
rrochleau@co.franklin.wa.us

GRANT COUNTY
DT Donaldson
Phone: (509) 793-1771
d.donaldson@macc911.org

ISLAND COUNTY
Sofia Kohfield
Phone: (360) 679-6792
sofia@icom911.org

KING COUNTY
Jami Hoppen
Phone: (206) 477-7393
jhoppen@kingcounty.gov

KITTITAS COUNTY
George Long
Phone: (509) 925-8530
long@kittcom.org

LEWIS COUNTY
Jennifer Libby-Jones
Phone: (360) 740-3394
jennifer.libby-jones@lewiscountywa.gov

MASON COUNTY
Mike Rawlings
Phone: (360) 432-5141
mrawlings@macecom.org  

PACIFIC COUNTY
Ed Heffernan
Phone: (360) 875-9300 ext 3340
eheffernan@co.pacific.wa.us

PIERCE COUNTY
Kathy Loye
Phone: (253) 606-6515
kathy.loye@southsound911.org

SKAGIT COUNTY
Helen Rasmussen
Phone: (360) 428-3202
rasmussenh@skagit911.us

SNOHOMISH COUNTY
Robert Thurston
Phone: (425) 388-7018
Email: robert.thurston@co.snohomish.wa.us

STEVENS COUNTY
Rick Anderson
Phone: (509) 685-2836
randerson@stevenscountywa.gov

WAHKIAKUM COUNTY
Joannie Kuhlmeyer
Phone: (360) 795-3242 ext 7
kuhlmeyerj@co.wahkiakum.wa.us

WASHINGTON STATE PATROL - COMS
Vanessa Barnes
Phone: (360) 704-2283
vanessa.barnes@wsp.wa.gov

WHATCOM COUNTY

Alysn Everbeck
Phone: (360) 778-8906
aleverbeck@cob.org

YAKIMA COUNTY
Erica McNamara
Phone: (509) 576-6340
erica.mcnamara@yakimawa.gov

ASOTIN COUNTY
Mark Janowski
Phone: (509) 243-2088
mjanowski@co.asotin.wa.us

CHELAN COUNTY
Jerry Corder
Phone: (509) 662-4656
jcorder@rivercom911.org

CLARK COUNTY
Dave Fuller
Phone: (360) 992-9219
dave.fuller@clark.wa.gov

COWLITZ COUNTY
Deanna Wells
Phone: (360) 414-5517
wellsd@co.cowlitz.wa.us

FERRY COUNTY
Terri Sebree
Phone: (509) 775-3132
e911coord@co.ferry.wa.us

GARFIELD COUNTY
Tina Meier
Phone: (509) 843-3494
tmeier@co.garfield.wa.us

GRAYS HARBOR COUNTY
Brenda Cantu
Phone: (360) 533-7885
bcantu@gh911.org

JEFFERSON COUNTY
Stacie Huibregtse
Phone: (360) 344-9788
stacieh@jcpsn.us

KITSAP COUNTY
Richard Kirton
Phone: (360) 307-5810
rkirton@kitsap911.org

KLICKITAT COUNTY
Filiberto Ontiveros
Phone: : (509) 773-0582 ext. 2
filibertoo@co.klickitat.wa.us

LINCOLN COUNTY
Jo Gilchrist
Phone: (509) 725-3501
jborden@co.lincoln.wa.us

OKANOGAN COUNTY
Mike Worden
Phone: (509) 422-7204
mworden@co.okanogan.wa.us

PEND OREILLE COUNTY
Steve West
Phone: (509) 447-1912
 swest@pendoreille.org

SAN JUAN COUNTY
Dave Halloran
Phone: (360) 378-1345
daveh@sanjuandem.net

SKAMANIA COUNTY
Jason Fritz
Phone: (509) 427-9490 ext. 2023
jasonf@co.skamania.wa.us

SPOKANE COUNTY
Kim Arredondo
Phone: (509) 532-8961
kim.arredondo@SREC911.org

THURSTON COUNTY
Wendy Hill
Phone: (360) 704-2732
w.hill@tcomm911.org

WASHINGTON STATE PATROL - COMS
Sharilyn Hinz
Phone: (360) 704-2283
sharilyn.hinz@wsp.wa.gov

WALLA WALLA COUNTY
Steven R. Ruley
Phone: (509) 527-1959
sruley@ci.walla-walla.wa.us

WHITMAN COUNTY
Wendy Berrett
Phone: (509) 332-2521
wberrett@whitcom.org