### **Minutes**

## **Emergency Management Advisory Group**

October 12, 2023

#### **Attendees**

Please see pages 2 and 3.

### Call to Order

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was held on October 12 via Microsoft Teams.

It began at 1:00 p.m. and was presided over by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair. Anna Sutherland recorded the minutes.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

A motion to approve the August 10, 2023, meeting minutes was made by Eric Brooks, seconded by Deanna Davis. The motion carried.

#### Reports

EMD Operations Unit update was presented by Stacey McClain, Emergency Management Division.

EMD Mitigation and Recovery Section update was presented by Joel Haarstad, Emergency Management Division.

EMD Preparedness Section update was presented by Casey Broom, Emergency Management Division

EMD Response Section update was presented by Kevin Wickersham, Emergency Management Division

EMC Update was presented by Chandra Fox, EMC Chair.

#### **Work Session**

Preparedness Grants Funds update was presented by Sierra Wardell, Emergency Management Division.

2024 EMD Wildfire Summits update was presented by Casey Broom, Emergency Management Division.

What does an idealized statewide emergency management enterprise look like discussion presented by Sharon Wallace, Emergency Management Division. The discussion based upon topics and prioritization exercise results from the director meeting at WSEMA on September 19. A discussion was led on the Streamlined Re-Allocation Process by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair. A discussion on EMAG Project Priorities was led by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair.

### **Open Public Forum**

No discussion presented.

## **Main Motions**

No further motions brought forward.

# Adjournment

Scott Johnson adjourned the meeting at 2:33 pm.

## **EMAG Member Attendance**

Position	Name	October 12, 2023
Eastside Counties:		
Small County Tier 1	JoAnn Boggs (Pri)	Р
	Steve Bonner (Alt)	Α
Small County Tier 2	Sandi Duffey (Pri)	Р
	Maurice Gooddall (Alt)	Р
Small County Tier 3	Adenea Sellars (Pri)	Р
	Darren Higashiyama (Alt)	А
Medium County Pos 1	Deanna Davis (Pri)	Р
	Sean Davis (Alt)	Р
Medium County Pos 2	Tony Miller (Pri)	Р
	VACANT	А
Large County	Chandra Fox (Pri)	Р
	No alternate needed	
Westside Counties:		
Small County Tier 1	Scott McDougall (Pri)	Р
	Brendan Cowan (Alt)	А
Small County Tier 2	Ron Cameron (Pri)	А
	Willie Bence (Alt)	А
Medium County	Eric Brooks (Pri)	Р
	VACANT	А

Large County Pos 1	Lucia Schmidt (Pri)	Р
	VACANT	
Large County Pos 2	Jody Ferguson (Pri)	A
	Kyle Bustad (Alt)	A
Very Large County	Brendan McCluskey (Pri)	Р
	Alysha Kaplan (Alt)	A
<u>Cities:</u>		
Small Cities	Anne LeSage (Pri)	Р
	Mindi Mattson (Alt)	A
Medium Cities Pos 1	John Unfred (Pri)	Р
	Heather Kelly (Alt)	A
Medium Cities Pos 2	Lisa Figueroa (Pri)	Р
	Ryan Zavala (Alt)	Р
Large Cities	Curry Mayer (Pri)	A
	VACANT	A
CONSORTIA:		
CRESA	Scott Johnson (Pri)	Р
NEMCo	Kevin Lowery (Alt)	A
<u>Tribes:</u>		
Tribe Pos 1	Cherrie May (Pri)	А
	VACANT	А
Tribe Pos 2	Ada McDaniel (Pri)	А
	Steve de los Angeles (Alt)	A

## **EMAG Guest Attendance**

Antone Miller Peter Drance Liz Jesse Tammi Wright **EMD Support**Casey Broom
Joel Haarstad
Stacey McClain

Sierra Wardell Victoria Fontana Anna Sutherland Sharon Wallace Adam Wasserman Kevin Wickersham