## **Emergency Management Advisory Group (EMAG) Minutes**

February 9, 2023

### **Call to Order**

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was held on December 1 on Microsoft Teams. It began at 1:01 p.m. and was presided over by **Scott Johnson**. **Stephanie Haertling** recorded the minutes.

#### **Attendees**

**Primary members in attendance:** Adenea Sellars, Antone Miller, Brendan McCluskey, Chandra Fox, Cherrie May, Eric Brooks, JoAnn Boggs, Jody Ferguson, John Unfred, Lisa Figueroa, Ron Cameron, Sandi Duffey, Scott Johnson, Scott McDougall, Deanna Davis, Mindi Mattson.

Alternate members in attendance: Darren Higashiyama, Maurice Goodall.

**Members not in attendance:** Brendan Cowan, Heather Kelly, Anne LeSage, Curry Mayer, Ada McDaniel, Alysha Kaplan, Laurel Nelson, Willie Bence, Ryan Zavala, Steve De Los Angeles.

**Guests in attendance:** Joel Haarstad, Kathryn Zetzer, Robert Ezelle, Sharon Wallace, Sierra Wardell, Stacey McClain, Troy Newman, Victoria Fontana, Stephanie Haertling, William Vance.

## **Approval of Minutes**

A motion to approve the minutes of the October 6, 2022, meeting minutes was made by **Chandra Fox**. **Scott McDougall** seconded the motion. The motion carried.

#### **Main Motions**

No Motions brought forward.

## **Reports**

EMD Program Updates were presented by EMD staff.

**Preparedness Grants Funds Update** PowerPoint slides were presented by **Sierra Wardell, EMD.** 

**Scott Johnson** discussed the EMAG Membership vacancies.

EMD Strategic Plan Update was presented by Troy Newman, EMD.

Legislative Report was presented by Robert Ezelle, EMD.

## **Open Public Forum**

**Brendan McCluskey** announced Kurt Hardin's retirement: Retirement Event will be held March 3, 2023, from 2:00p to 4:00p at the Thurston County Emergency Management office, 9521 Tilley Road SW, Olympia WA

# Adjournment

**Scott Johnson** adjourned the meeting at 2:36 p.m.