EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT ADVISORY GROUP (EMAG)



THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2021 ~ CONDUCTED VIA TEAMS ~ 1:00 PM TO 2:00 PM

Meeting called to order by Robert Ezelle, Director of Washington State Emergency Management Division at 1:00 PM

In Attendance			
Attendees were noted	from the TEAMS participant list a	and verbal confirmation	for callers.
Member/Alternate		Member/Alternate	
<u>Counties</u>			
☐ JoAnn Boggs	☐ Vacant	Scott McDougall	\square Brendan Cowan
☐ Jay Weiss	☐ Vacant	\square Ron Cameron	☐ Willie Bence
□ Vacant	☐ Vacant	☐ Eric Brooks	☐ Vacant
□ Deanna Davis	⊠ Sandi Duffey		☐ Jason Biermann
⊠ Chandra Fox	□ Vacant	□ Brendan McCluskey	☐ Alysha Kaplan
<u>Cities</u>		CRESA	
□ Chris Alexander	☐ Carl Lunak	\square Scott Johnson	☐ Vacant
☐ Tory Green	\square Ute Weber	<u>Tribes</u>	
☐ Patti Jean Hooper	☐ Vacant	\square Cherrie May	☐ Vacant
☐ Curry Mayer	☐ Laurel Nelson	☐ Ada McDaniel	☐ Steve De Los Angeles
<u>Guests</u>			
☐ Sandi Eccker, Thurst	on County 🗆 Jody Ferguso	n, Pierce County	
<u>Director's Office</u>			
□ Robert Ezelle			
Supporting Staff			
⊠ Sanura Jackson-Diaz	☐ Tirzah Kincheloe	☐ Stacey McClain	
☐ Troy Newman	\square Michael Roberson	☐ Rob Sabarese	
☐ Sierra Wardell	☐ Kevin Wickersham	☐ Kathryn Zetzer	

Call to Order/Minute Approval	Robert Ezelle
Robert Ezelle opened the meeting.	
Robert Ezelle confirmed a quorum was present.	
EMAG Charter Discussion – slides presented	EMAG members

The group confirmed there were no additional items to discuss

- Sandi Duffey moved to vote on version 9 of the EMAG charter.
- Scott McDougall seconded the motion.
- Members voted unanimously to adopt this version of the EMAG charter.
- For the October meeting the members discussed and agreed to having the option for questions regarding the chair and vice chair positions and to vote on those positions in December.

Closing Comments Robert Ezelle

- Next meeting is October 7, 2021, 1:00-4:00pm
- EMAG Members will vote on the EMAG Charter in a special meeting in September.

Meeting Adjourned at 1:12p.m.